New Video: Ace Clark f/ Skyzoo "Hard To Breathe" Sophomore LP "Black Privilege" Available Now

“Hard To Breathe Is A Tribute To All Of The Lives Taken By Police Brutality”
Ace Clark’s Black Privilege Available Now Featuring Talib Kweli, Joell Ortiz, Beanie Sigel, Elzhi, Fashawn & Skyzoo
HipHopDx Premiere
Born and raised in Brooklyn, New York, Ace Clark was baptized in bars; from singing in the church choir to writing his first rhymes to impress girls. Although only 26 years old, Ace’s ever growing popularity lead to DJ Clue hosting his first project, to having legends such as Ice-T, LL Cool J, Slick Rick, Elzhi, Skyzoo and Peter Rosenberg support the rising artist. 

Ace’s debut, The Good Fight, (2015) was well-received and received glowing marks from Afropunk, DJbooth, 2Dopeboyz, Vibe, HipHopDx, Team Backpack, The Source, Billboard, MTV, Hot 97 & BET’s 106 & Park to name just a few. 

Ace’s mantra is about creating music that pushes the culture forward while withstanding the test of time; and that’s what he has accomplished with his sophomore album Black Privilege. The project is entirely composed, written and arranged by Ace and accentuated throughout by live instrumentation and neo-soul head-nods; all of the samples utilized on the project are Ace’s vocals that have been pitched corrected and modulated.

After warning you that life will pass you by if you don’t recognize the “Signs” with Talib Kweli and Joell Ortiz (which was premiered by Ambrosiaforheads) and the ultimate story of betrayal on the Elzhi assisted “Maxine,” Ace Clark premieres the first visual, “Hard To Breathe,” from Black Privilege with HipHopDx.  “Hard To Breathe” features Skyzoo and Tommy Versailles and is a tribute to Eric Garner, Philando Castillo, Tamir Rice and all of the lives that have been taken by police brutality.  The visual is intended to show moments of excessive force and unprovoked uses of power. Dealing with topics such as gun reform, Ace, Skyzoo and Tommy take you on a visual train of thought as they discuss the injustices faced by people of color.

Ace Clark’s Black Privilege is now available to stream and purchase:
Apple: here

Spotify: here

Checkout the HipHopDx Premiere: here

Tracklisting & Credits For Ace Clark’s Black Privilege:

  1. ‘Good Things’ f/ Naiika Sings 
  2. ‘Runnin’ f/ Mk Asante 
  3. ‘Black Don’t Crack’ f/ Chris Scholar 
  4. ‘Maxine’ f/ Elzhi
  5. ‘All In’
  6. ‘Rain or Shine’ f/ Kota the Friend
  7. ‘Naïve’
  8. ‘Hard to Breathe’ f/ Skyzoo & Tommy Versailles 
  9. ‘Out the Blue’ f/ Fashawn & Khalia Cummings 
  10. ‘War’
  11. ‘They Don’t Know’ f/ Beanie Sigel & Jay Future
  12. ‘You Don’t Know The Half’ f/ Khalia Cummings 
  13. ‘Signs’ f/ Talib Kweli and Joell Ortiz 
  14. ‘What Are We Here For’
Next Post »