XXL Premiere: DJ Kay Slay f/ Rick Ross & 2 Chainz "Wild One" (Video)

DJ Kay Slay Announces New Album, The Big Brother, Which Will Be Released on 9-22-17

XXL Premiere

Big Bro is back!

It’s been seven-years since DJ Kay Slay released an album (The Streetsweeper Vol. 1 & The Streetsweeper Vol.2 were both top 10 debuts on Billboard’s Hip-Hop Chart), but just like Kay’s previous red-carpet events, The Big Brother is star-studded and diverse; including Kendrick Lamar, 2 Chainz, Rick Ross, Mac Miller, Kevin Gates, Tech9Ne, The Game, Dave East, Fat Joe, Busta Rhymes, Raekwon, Scarface, Jadakiss, Juicy J, Jay Rock, French Montana, Ice-T, Nipsey Hussle, Beanie Sigel, Freeway, E-40 and many, many others.

Today, with an exclusive premiere with XXL, DJ Kay Slay unveils the first visual for the project’s lead-single “Wild One” featuring Rick Ross, 2 Chainz & Kevin Gates (Kevin Gates does not make an appearance in the video due to his legal situation) and the projects new release date (9-22-17).

“The “Wild One” video was directed by Money Mark & Benji Filmz and its not about portraying the “glamorous lifestyle” you see every day in most videos. I jus wanted to catch everyone in their comfort zone and ensure their vocals are clearly getting across to the listeners” Slay commented to XXL. “These are three artists that I have built a relationship since the very beginning of their respective careers and I know they can deliver on a track (lyrically); opposed to the simple simon flows that are trending today.”

Checkout the XXL Premiere: here

You can now pre-order DJ Kay Slay’s The Big Brother and receive “Wild One” as an instant-grat track: here

DJ Kay Slay’s The Big Brother will be released on 9-22-17 via EMPIRE.

Tracklisting & Credits for DJ Kay Slay’s The Big Brother:

1.) ‘Intro’ f/ The Outlawz (Produced by Trackateering Music)

2.) ‘Jealousy’ f/ Busta Rhymes, Tech9Ne & The Game

      (Hook Meet Sims) (Produced by Trackateering Music)

3.) ‘Wild One’ f/ Rick Ross, 2 Chainz & Kevin Gates

      (Hook Meet Sims) (Produced by Trackateering Music)

4.) ‘Lights Glowing’ f/ Sheek Louch, Styles P & Scarface

      (Hook Vocals J-Delice) Produced by Trackateering Music.

5.) ‘Super Trick’ (Skit)

6.) ‘Regulate’ f/ Jadakiss, Lloyd Banks & Joell Ortiz

      (Hook Meet Sims) (Produced by Trackateering Music)

7.) ‘Story Of My Life’ f/ Papoose, Mysonne & AZ

      (Hook Merecco Turner) (Produced by Trackateering Music)

8.) ‘No Regrets f/ Bun B, Fat Joe & McGruff

      (Produced by Trackateering Music)

9.) ‘Cold Summer’ f/ Kendrick Lamar, Mac Miller & Kevin Gates

      (Hook Rell) (Produced by Streetsweepers Ent & Ty Sticks)

10.) ‘Gangster Rhythm’ f/ Uncle Murda, Trick Trick, Z-Ro & Ra Diggs

(Produced by StreetSweepers Ent &Ty Sticks)

11.) ‘Can’t Tell Me Nothing’ f/ Young Buck. Raekwon & Jay Rock

      (Hook Meet Sims) (Produced by Trackateering Music)

12.) ‘Hip Hop Icons’ f/ Ice T & Kool G Rap

(Produced by Twins Productions & Trackateering Music)

13.) ‘It’s Harlem’ f/ Dave East, Ms Hustle, Vado & Jaquae

(Produced by Boogz Bond)

14.) ‘This Is My Culture’ f/ Ransom, Papoose, Jon Connor & Locksmith

(Produced by Trackateering Music)

15.) ‘Respect The Cipher’ f/ Loaded Lux, Mistah Fab, Termanology, Ms Hustle, Nicky DS, Oun P & Ras Kass

      (Produced by Trackateering Music)

16.) ‘A Million Bucks’ f/ Troy Ave , Nipsey Hussle, Rocko, Vado & Fatman Scoop

      (Produced by Chris Prythm)

17.) ‘Death, Murder & Mayhem’ f/ Beanie Sigel, Freeway, Young Chris & Tracey Lee (Produced by Juco Brix)

18.) ‘Coast 2 Coast’’ f/ E40, 3D Natee & Troy Ave (Produced by Trackateering Music)

19.) ‘Fuk Da Party Up’ f/ Juicy J, Project Pat, Meet Sims & Ms Hustle

20.) ‘Stage 2 Haters’ ( Skit )

21.) ‘Keep Your Eyes Open’ f/ Maino, Young Buck & Nick Grant

      (Hook J-Delice) (Produced by Trackateering Music)

22.) ‘Rose' Showers’ f/ French Montana, Dave East & Zoey Dollaz

      (Hook J-Delice) (Produced by Trackateering Music)

Next Post »