New Music: Mickey Factz x Nottz ft Phonte "Treat You Right"

Mickey Factz & Nottz- The Acheivement Final Album Artwork

XXL Premiere

Mickey Factz, veteran emcee, former XXL cover freshman is set to release his debut album, The Achievement circa ’82,with Grammy award winning producer Nottz handling all of the production for the ten-track project, which also includes guest appearances from Blu, Phonte, Styles P, Mack Wilds, Smoke DZA & Curren$y and will be released on 10-28-2016.


The first taste of this collaborative album was the third installment of the 414 trilogy entitled “414 Words” and today Mickey returns with “Treat You Right” featuring Phonte which was exclusively premiered by XXL.

After years in the making, Mickey Factz & Phonte finally connect over Nottz production. Declaring their own personal convictions to their respective partners, the combination came together by the assistance of the internet. “I was going through beats on Nottz's IG and came across the “Treat You Right” track” Mickey stated to XXL. "In the comment section, a fan said I can hear Phonte singing and rapping on this song. I took it upon myself to make it happen."

Phonte also added his insight to XXL "Mickey is a cat that I've always had a lot of respect for and is a dope MC. Wordplay and flow are two big factors for me when judging MC's and he's always delivered for me on both counts. His management sent me the record and I was already down, but once I saw it was a Nottz beat it was a no brainer. Nottz is family and we go back some years. I wanted to give him something really soulful, so I brought in my girl Tamisha Waden who sings with me in The Foreign Exchange to help fill out the background vocals and make it really thick. We got a jam."

Mickey Factz and Nottz project The Achievement: circa '82 will be released October 28, 2016 via SoulSpazm//W.A.R. Media.

Checkout the XXL Premiere Link: here

You can now pre-order Mickey Factz & Nottz The Achievement circa ’82 at iTunes: here

Tracklisting For Mickey Factz & Nottz The Achievement circa ‘82:

1.)  ‘Some People’ f/ Showtyme
2.)  ‘Masterpiece’ f/ Blu
3.)  ‘Treat You Right’ f/ Phonte
4.)  ‘I'm Good’
5.)  ‘Marina’ f/ Mack Wilds, Smoke DZA, & Curren$y
6.)  ‘Get It’
7.)  ‘Vs.’ f/ Styles P
8.)  ‘Wants’
9.)  ‘414 Words’
10.)  ‘The Achievement’ f/ Mela Machinko

***All Tracks Produced By Nottz

Next Post »